2013: Photos from weeks 1 and 2!

20130111-215905.jpg

New Years noms: filet mignon and scallops. We’re the classiest.

20130111-215921.jpg

E perfected poached eggs! Needless to say, we’ve had “breakfast burgers” like six times this week. E likes to call it Paleo eggs Benedict. I like to call it GETINMAHBELLY.

20130111-215945.jpg

My little baby Acura crossed 100,000 miles! I’ve had it for almost a year, and I love love love my lil hatchback. I’m planning to get a vanity plate for it, but I haven’t been able to think of anything clever enough.

20130111-225746.jpg

Our pull-up bar! Currently on the ground in push-up position. It’s amazing how much progress you can make when you work on these things every day. Like I can almost do one real push-up again! Olympics, here I come.

20130111-225951.jpg

As part of the quest to include more fermented foods in our life, I picked up these nifty fermented beets on the way home from work today. I’ve been avoiding kimchi and sauerkraut due to my violent and enthusiastic aversion to cabbage. Though I approached these with caution, I liked my first taste! Tangy and crunchy and beety. Tasty!

20130111-215956.jpg

Zucchini latkes! Comfort food/mixing up the vegetables around here, because we definitely go through phases where we eat three or four every day for weeks. I ate far too many of these tonight.

20130111-220003.jpg

I’m taking a break from all video games this month to kick start my goal of reading more. This is a book I just finished, a nice little fiction about the Siege of Sarajevo. I like historical fiction, and I liked this book. I didn’t love it. I do love the library down the street though. I never want to be far from a good library.

20130111-220021.jpg

Love this. And it is relevant to my bostonian interests. Source: the depths of the internet.

This entry was posted in Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

